The Fort Worth ISD Administration Building is located at 100 N. University Drive. (Photo by Jacob Sanchez)

During a special Fort Worth ISD board of education meeting on Tuesday, trustees canvassed the results of the May 1 election and approved an order declaring the results of elections for Districts 4, 7, 8 and 9.

The board also declared the unopposed District 1 candidate, incumbent Jacinto Ramos, Jr., elected. Ramos was first elected to the board in 2013.

Incumbents Daphne Brookins, representing District 4, and Anael Luebanos, representing District 8, both were sworn to new terms. This will be Brookins first full term. She was elected in 2019 to complete the unexpired term of Dr. T.A. Sims who retired. Luebanos was first elected to the board in 2017.

Newly-elected board member Dr. Michael Ryan was sworn in to represent District 7. Ryan is a graduate of Paschal High School and a former Fort Worth ISD administrator. He defeated longtime trustee Norman Robbins, who had served on the board since 2004.

The District 9 trustee position, replacing Ashley Paz, who decided not to seek re-election, has yet to be decided. The board ordered a run-off election between Roxanne Martinez and Cade Lovelace to take place on June 5.

A press release comes straight from a news source. It is not held to the same standards as a news story reported and written by a professional reporter, but it should be factual. The Fort Worth Report...

Leave a comment