Fort Worth, TX – In 2021, 36 Fort Worth-area Girl Scouts answered the call to drive lasting, impactful change by earning the Gold Award, the highest distinction a high school Girl Scout can earn. The Council celebrated their accomplishment at an in-person ceremony held on July 10 in Fort Worth sponsored by Frost.

The Gold Award is the mark of the truly remarkable. The award acknowledges the power behind each Gold Award Girl Scout’s dedication to not only empowering and bettering herself, but to making the world a better place for others. Whether it’s on a local, national, or global level, Gold Award Girl Scouts provide innovative solutions to significant challenges.

The Scouts honored were:

Marlo Ayala, Taylor Cornett, Anusha Hansraj, Sana Nathwani, Mary Sanders, Katherine Beckman, McKenzie Cutler, Truth Hippman, Madilyn Orth, Hannah Schafer, Carly Black, Cadence Dea, Katherine Isakson, Riana Pint,o Olivia Sganga, Laura Brambilla, Olivia Decker, Alisha Karim, Diya Ramtullah, Gina Sisco, Makenna Broyles, Aliza Didarali, Abigail Krasinksi, Grace Reiners, Katrina Buchannan, Rae Dugger, Alysa Lakhani, Mia Reul, Olivia Caban, Anne Ermish, Medha Mageswaran, Taryn Riddle, Katie Connell, Laura Greer, Rida Makhani, Deanna Roberts

Press Release

A press release comes straight from a news source. It is not held to the same standards as a news story reported and written by a professional reporter, but it should be factual. The Fort Worth Report...