TXCPA Fort Worth recently announced the recipients of their 2022-2023 chapter awards during their Summer Members Meeting at City Club of Fort Worth. The following CPA members were recognized for their continued and dedicated service to the organization and accounting profession:

CPA of the Year – Larry Autrey, CPA, ABV, managing partner at Whitley Penn
Young CPA of the Year – Rachel Glasser, CPA
Distinguished Service – Amanda Johnson, CPA, chief accounting officer at the American Association of Professional Landmen
Meritorious Service – Greg Kubes, CPA, CFP, financial advisor at Edward Jones
Outstanding Committee Chair – Andy Hall, CPA, tax manager at Weaver
Outstanding Committee Contribution – Ken Huffman, CPA, president of Captive Nation
Outstanding Committee Contribution – Lara Yates, CPA, MST, senior tax accountant at Barg & Henson CPAs, PLLC
Outstanding Community Volunteer – Kyle Walker, CPA, financial controller at Star R Foam Manufacturing
Outstanding Community Volunteer – Darren Harriott, CPA, internal audit manager at UNT Health Science Center

The Fort Worth recipients of TXCPA’s 2022 Rising Stars award were also honored during the meeting. These CPA members age 40 and under have demonstrated exemplary leadership skills and active involvement in TXCPA, the accounting profession and their communities:

Renee Prince, CPA, CGMA, president at Renee Prince, CPA, PC
Benjamin Johns, CPA, CGMA, owner of BWJ CPA, P.C
Sara Grenier, CPA, partner at FORVIS
Joshua Audi, CPA, CFO at Catholic Charities of Fort Worth

Creative Commons License

Republish our articles for free, online or in print, under a Creative Commons license.

Avatar photo

Press Release

A press release comes straight from a news source. It is not held to the same standards as a news story reported and written by a professional reporter, but it should be factual. The Fort Worth Report...