AUSTIN – Governor Greg Abbott has appointed Kimberly Crawford, Sherri Merket, Thomas Neuhoff, and Susan Warren to the Texas State Board of Public Accountancy for terms set to expire on January 31, 2029. Additionally, the Governor named Debra Seefeld as Chair. The Board protects the public by ensuring that persons issued certificates as certified public accountants (CPAs) possess the necessary education, skills, and capabilities and that they perform competently in the profession of public accountancy.

Kimberly Crawford of Arlington is a partner at Sutton Frost Cary LLP. She is a member of the American Institute of CPAs, the Texas Society of CPAs, and the Fort Worth Chapter of TXCPA. Additionally, she is treasurer of the Arlington Chamber of Commerce, the Rotary Club of Arlington, and Women Inspiring Philanthropy, and a member of the Dean’s Leadership Circle for The University of Texas at Arlington (UTA) College of Business and the Ladies’ Auxiliary of Arlington. Crawford received a Bachelor of Science in Accounting and a Master of Science in Accounting from UTA.

Creative Commons License

Noncommercial entities may republish our articles for free by following our guidelines. For commercial licensing, please email

Avatar photo

Press Release

A press release comes straight from a news source. It is not held to the same standards as a news story reported and written by a professional reporter, but it should be factual. The Fort Worth Report...