Gov. Greg Abbott has reappointed Devin Duvak, Otis Jones Jr., Binoy Kurien, Edward “Eddie” Martin, Scott McDonald, and Stephen Shang to the Texas Industrialized Building Code Council for terms set to expire on Feb. 1, 2025. The Council oversees the state program regulating industrialized housing and buildings.

Devin Duvak of Burleson is vice president of manufacturing for Indicom Buildings/Sunbelt Modular Inc. He is a member of International Code Council, National Fire Protection Association, and the Modular Building Institute Government Affairs Committee. Additionally, he is a member and former president of the Modular Building Institute. Duvak received a Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology from West Texas A&M University.

Scott McDonald of Keller is director of development services for the city of Denton. He is a board member of the National Institute of Building Sciences. Additionally, he is a member of the Texas Chapter of American Planning Association and Building Officials Association of Texas. McDonald received a Bachelor of Business Administration and a Master of Public Administration from Wayland Baptist University. He is a veteran of the United States Army.

These appointments are subject to Senate confirmation.

Creative Commons License

Noncommercial entities may republish our articles for free by following our guidelines. For commercial licensing, please email

Avatar photo

Press Release

A press release comes straight from a news source. It is not held to the same standards as a news story reported and written by a professional reporter, but it should be factual. The Fort Worth Report...