Get award-winning Fort Worth area news in your inbox — free.

Posted inLocal Government

‘The ultimate sacrifice for our freedom:’ Fort Worth banner program honors veterans

In the latest installment of our occasional conversations with Fort Worth newsmakers,  Elliot Goldman, chairman of the board at the National Leadership Foundation, and its CEO, Christine Jones, discuss the Freedom Streets banner initiative.  This conversation has been edited for length and clarity. When talking about veterans, the passion in Elliot Goldman’s voice is unmistakable. […]